# **Annual General Meeting EXARC 2025**

Held online (via email): 9-30th May 2025

Votes by: Esther Travé Allepuz (ES), Claus Detreköy (DE), Pascale Barnes (UK), Latvijas Arheoklubs (LV), Lauren Muney (US), Peter Inker (US), Aija Pince (LV), Andrea Mariani (PT), Ulrike Braun (DE), Matilda Siebrecht (DE), Roeland Paardekooper (DE), Ursina Zweifel (CH), Neil Peterson (US), Alexander Iles (UK), Jaap Hogendoorn (NL), Mariana Kavroulaki (GR), Javier Baena (ES), Tomislav Ivančić (HR), Liliana Pereira (PT), Richard Hughes (UK), Artūrs Tomsons (LV), Stefano Perini (IT), Bonnie Nilhamn (FI), Yuri Godino (IT), Jorge Adrián Pérez Fuentes (CL), Erik Rorsch (NL), Svenja Fabian (NL), Ieva Lazauské (LT), Didyk Olexandr (UA), Livio Asta (IT), Johanna Niederkofler (IT)

## **Opening**

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2025 took place by email.

Peter Inker, EXARC Chair, announced the Online Annual General Meeting on April 18th 2025, sending notes and documents to all EXARC members explaining the AGM would start 3 weeks later on May 9th 2025. Members of EXARC were requested to send their comments and questions, as well as any applications for board candidates, before May 2nd 2025. The replies were noted and suggested decisions were put up for voting in an email to all members, dated May 9th 2025 (https://mailchi.mp/61c479377d48/exarc-newsletter-number-14185845?e=[UNIQID]).

31 Members voted in total. The full process and consequent decisions of these votes is reported in the following minutes.

It is established that the AGM can take decisions. It is verified that the meeting was called early enough. The agenda of the meeting follows the usual agenda. No new points were brought forward to be included in the agenda.

## 1. Annual and Financial Report of the Previous Year

You can read EXARC's year report for 2024 through the following link: <a href="https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2024%20EXARC%20Year%20Report.pdf">https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2024%20EXARC%20Year%20Report.pdf</a>

Please see also the report from our accountant for more details on the finances of 2024: <a href="https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2024%20EXARC%20Financial%20Report.pdf">https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2024%20EXARC%20Financial%20Report.pdf</a>

# 2. Auditors' Report on the Previous Year's Finances

The auditors are Anita Radini & Silje Evjenth Bentsen. Please see their statement here: https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2024%20Statement%20EXARC%20Auditors.pdf

There were no remarks on the annual and financial reports of the previous year (2024).

**DECISION 1**: The suggestion to accept the account of 2024 and release the Board was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

Anita Radini has finished her term as auditor, and so we are currently looking for a new auditor for the 2025 audit. If you are interested, please contact info@exarc.net for further information.

# 3. Appointing new Board Members

Annemarie Pothaar resigned from her position as secretary on the board in January 2025. Peter Inker is finishing his first term as chair this year, and will not be applying for re-election. We wish to thank both Annemarie and Peter for their dedication as board members and wish them the best with their future endeavors!

With Dr Peter Inker stepping down, Dr Julia Heeb put herself forward for election into the role of chair, thus creating a vacancy for the position of vice-chair.

Dr Marcos Romeo-Pitone put himself forward for the role of vice-chair.

No external candidates applied for the role of secretary, so this role will be filled by a member of the board, to be voted on by members of the board, following the closing of the AGM.

Prof. Javier Baena Preysler finished his first term of the board, and applied for re-election in the role of general board member.

Three new candidates also applied for the remaining three general member posts: Svenja Fabian, Aija Héloïse Pince, and Bonnie Nilhamn.

**DECISION 2**: The suggestion to elect Dr Julia Heeb to the role of chair was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

**DECISION 3**: The suggestion to elect Dr Marco Romeo-Pitone to the role of vice-chair was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

**DECISION 4**: The suggestion to re-elect Prof Javier Baena Preysler was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

**DECISION 5**: The suggestion to elect Svenja Fabian was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted

**DECISION 6**: The suggestion to elect Aija Héloïse Pince was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

**DECISION 7**: The suggestion to elect Bonnie Nilhamn was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

We would therefore like to congratulate all candidates on their successful (re-)election to the EXARC board. The current EXARC board can be seen here: https://www.exarc.org/exarc-board

### 4. Presentation of the Plan and the Budget for the Forthcoming Year

You can see a summary of the plan and budget for the forthcoming year through the following link: <a href="https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2025%20EXARC%20Prospects.pdf">https://www.exarc.org/sites/default/files/2025-05/2025%20EXARC%20Prospects.pdf</a>

**DECISION 8**: The suggestion that the AGM accepts both the plan and the budget for the forthcoming year was voted with a majority of YES by those who voted.

#### 5. Any Other Business

There were no new points brought in for Any Other Business

# 6. Closing

Peter Inker closed the Annual General Meeting on May 30th 2025. Thank you to everyone who voted, and we look forward to the year to come.